By default, your shop is closed to the public and customers cannot access it. You as the merchant can preview the shop by selecting View your shop in the top menu bar, even if it is closed.
How to open or close your shop
- In the sidebar of the administration, navigate to Settings → General.
- Under Public shop access, select Open or Closed for your Shop status.
- Select Save.
Only close your shop when it is absolutely necessary. A closed shop is not available to your customers and can have a negative impact on your search engine ranking.